Wild thing! Glossybox May 2020

If like me you’ve been sucked into the Tiger King docuseries on Netflix you’ll know that this beauty box could have been designed with Carole Baskin in mind! There’s been lots of change during the past 7 weeks but I’m so thankful that some of the little things that can brighten your day have been able to continue like Glossybox. For May their theme is exploring your wild side, with two special edition boxes in Leopard and Zebra print and a range of makeup, haircare and skincare to try out!

If you don’t know about Glossybox, it’s a beauty box subscription where you are sent 5 items each month. You can subscribe for various amounts of time or purchase a one-off box.

I pay £11.75 per month for my Glossybox including shipping but there are lots of plans available on their website www.glossybox.co.uk from 1-12 month plans or one off boxes.

Stargazer Glitter Eye Pencil RRP £2

First up was the Stargazer Glitter eyeliner pencil. The colour I was sent was violet which is a really bold colour with a bit of glitter scattered in. I really wasn’t sure about this as it felt a bit like something I would have tried when I was about 12. However! I did line my eyes with it and completely changed my mind, it was a lovely colour, not as bold when applied, but blends out nicely and I think with the right eyeshadow will look really nice. I’ve also seen a few people applying theirs over black eyeliner for a subtle glitter look and I do think that’s something I will try.

Vitamasques Bamboo Charcoal sheet mask RRP £3.99

So in a change to the advertised product, we were meant to get an OhK! Printed mask,my box contained a Vitamasques Bamboo Charcoal Sheet Mask. I’m guessing this might have something to do with the current pandemic situation and to be honest I don’t mind. The mask contains a detoxifying and pore tightening action to banish breakouts and eliminate excess oils according to their website.

It Is designed for stressed out skin and, lets face it, I think we’ve all experienced some stress the past 7 weeks!

I used this at the weekend and I really enjoyed it. I left it on for the full 20 mins (recommended between 10 and 20 mins to leave on) and my skin felt amazing. Usually when I use face masks like these I feel like the serum it’s coated in is dripping all over and this wasn’t , to me it was almost a gel style which meant it wasn’t sliding off all the time. Would definitely purchase this again as I think for £3.99 it’s a bargain.

Mudmasky Hair Mask, Scalp treatment and Miracle Shampoo RRP £21

Next is the Mudmasky Hair mask, Scalp treatment and Miracle Shampoo to help with dry, damaged and frizzy hair. Let’s see I check all of the above ! And given that my hair hasn’t seen a hairdresser since February, I was due an appointment the day of lockdown, I was excited to try this.

I am pleased to say it doesn’t disappoint. You apply like regular shampoo, leather and then leave it on your scalp for a minute before rinsing. It contains Moroccan argan oil, Moroccan mud and claims to strengthen and repair your hair. I could really feel a difference after the treatment and as someone with a sensitive scalp due to my psoriasis I was really pleased with this product.

Steve Laurent Eyeshadow Palette RRP £31

The star product of this box, which was the sneak peek last month, is the Steve Laurent eyeshadow palette which came in a cute leopard print box. The palette is a really good mix of neutrals with nine shades in all. With mattes and shimmers I think there will be a lot of use for me from this as you can do everything from day to night looks. The shades blend out nicely and the pigment is good.

The last item is an EOS lip balm in Sweet Mint. We did get a lip balm in last months box but I really don’t mind getting another one as I use these a lot! This smells amazing and the mint is not overpowering. A nice basic to have and use regularly.

The contents of this months box are worth £64.49 , so definitely worth the monthly subscription fee! So lastly on to the sneak peek for the June box! This was pretty exciting as it’s a Huda Beauty dual ended eyeliner with a liquid liner on one side and pencil on the other. This is worth £18 and fits with the theme of beauty beyond borders so an international beauty theme. Very much looking forward to this !

June’s sneak peek

If you want to sign up to Glossybox you can visit their website http://www.glossybox.co.uk or you can use my referral link here and receive a discount of 20% on your first box.

Hope you enjoyed reading about this months box, would love to know if you’ve tried any of the products from this month !

2 thoughts on “Wild thing! Glossybox May 2020

Leave a comment