ASOS Buyers pick box – is it worth it?

If you’ve ever wanted to know the cult beauty products the professionals swear by, this is the box for you! Filled with the ASOS buyers ultimate summer picks this box is a must!

June’s ASOS box is surprisingly still available and I’m not sure if it’s because of the price increase? This box was £20 instead of the usual £12 but was it better value? Let’s run through and find out!

Bareminerals lipstick mini

First is a Bareminerals lipstick. It’s a mini size but I really like the shade and I sometimes do prefer the small size in a lipstick as I do prefer gloss and liquid lip products generally. It’s a lovely pink rose shade so it’s a nice everyday colour. Bareminerals is a brand I really like, I’ve been using their face powder and have previously used the lashtopia mascara from them which are both really nice products.

Cerave Smoothing Cream £12

Next we have CeraVe Smoothing cream a moisturising cream to help with rough or bumpy skin conditions like Keratosis Pilaris. This does have 0.5% salicylic acid which gently exfoliates the skin. Because of this it’s not one I can use as it really would irritate my psoriasis so I’ll be passing this on.

Indeed no acid pads £15.95

These indeed laboratories skin pads are all about exfoliating the skin to get clearer brighter skin and can be used morning and night. I’ve really enjoyed using these and have seen definite improvement in my skin texture, I will be re-purchasing these for sure!

Revolution Lift and Define Mascara £9
Ouai Detox Shampoo sample

Lift and Define mascara from Revolution I had not tried before. Described as a 5D mascara to lengthen, lift, define, stretch and volumise with just one coat- thats a lot! It’s a black mascara and it’s quite a creamy style formula. I really liked this and I think I probably would buy it again. I had been using Maybelline Sky High but I feel like I don’t get the volume in my lashes like I do with this.

I really like Ouai products and I’ve used quite a few now so I’m interested to see what this is like. The Ouai Detox shampoo is a sample size. Designed to deep clean hair and unblock clogged follicles, with a gentle formula suitable for all hair types. Apple cider vinegar helps strengthen weakened hair and improve lustre by lowering the pH levels of the hair and scalp. I’m hanging onto this until I need to do a clarifying wash on my hair but Ouai is a brand I really like and I use their curl creme and wave spray so I have no doubt this will be great!

Next is a Glamglow Supermud mini, this is 15g and priced at £16. This I’ve had before in another box and it’s brilliant for any blemishes, an ideal mask for treating any small areas. You just apply for 5-20 mins and then cleanse. I’ve had a few breakouts lately and this has been awesome at calming them down.

This Works Stress Check mood manager spray mini which is £15 for 35ml usually. I love these aromatherapy style sprays and this one has Ylang ylang, neroli and patchouli scents which are really relaxing. Created through fMRI brain imaging technology to help modify mood, reduce feelings of stress and restore a sense of calm to an agitated mind. You can mist it over skin, clothes, furnishings or bed linens to help keep your mind clear and positive. I like to use this in my office space and bedroom.

Elemis Pro-Collagen Marine Cream, priced at 15ml for £29.40 is our next item. I love this , it’s quite a rich cream and so I prefer to apply it at night. It aims to improve your skins firmness and elasticity. Elemis is one of those brands where I feel like you really get what you pay for, it’s such good quality and I always feel like I see results from using it.

Invisibobble are another brand which I love, these cord style ties especially, for not ruining your hair and getting tangled like others do in my hair! I was always sceptical before I tried them but they still hold your hair really well and you can also prevent headaches from tying your hair too tight with these. You get three in this pack for £5.99.

In total the full size and deluxe minis in the box cost £88.44 which is great value considering the cost of the box was only £20!

I’d definitely love it if ASOS did more special editions like this every so often, I love trying new products and even at £20 instead of £12 I still think it’s fantastic value for money.

3 thoughts on “ASOS Buyers pick box – is it worth it?

Leave a comment