Dreaming of paradise

Glossybox this month had a Dreaming of Paradise theme which was all about summer products to take you from pool to party. In my case it’s more like paddling pool to dinner as I don’t think it’s likely to be going abroad anytime soon. I’m just as happy with a sunny day and a BBQ in the garden to be fair and the weather lately has been so lovely, summer is definitely here!

Glossybox June 2021

First out of the box is Oui Cherie Lip Oil from The Beauty Crop in the shade Sacrebleu! Now, on first glance I was dubious about this as it explains it’s a pH changing lip oil so I wasn’t expecting much to be honest. However I was pleasantly surprised as it actually changed colour as I was applying and gave a really nice tinted berry colour. Now with it being a pH based product it should react differently on every person, it was a fun item to include and it is super moisturising and smells gorgeous.

Oui Cherie Lip Oil from The Beauty Crop £13

Next is a Vitamin C Face Scrub from Nip + Fab. I recently took part in the Glamour Big Beauty Call and Vitamin C is really being touted as the most beneficial and easy to use product for your skin. I’ve introduced the Nip+Fab Vitamin C toner recently (this was in one of my advent calendars) and loved the results so I was excited to try the face scrub. It’s a really nice product lovely smell and gentle on the skin. It’s designed to soften and cleanse as well as exfoliate the skin. I’m going to use this 1-2 times a week to give me a nice glowy skin!

Vitamin C Face Scrub from Nip + Fab

Also in this box is a full size Mitchell and Peach English Leaf Body oil. Last year we got a bath oil from this brand and I find their scents really strong. This oil has changed my mind though as it’s really light and fresh smelling. It’s a blend of citrus, coriander, basil, mint and floral oils, giving it a freshly cut grass scent. Got to say when I read it smells like cut grass I thought that was a bit weird! However I actually really like it, I guess it’ll be one of those marmite things- you’ll either love it or hate it!

Mitchell and Peach English Leaf Body oil £23

Another full size with a Micellar water from a Garnier. Although this is quite a basic product I was really pleased to get this in my box, it’s something I know I will use as I use reusable washable cotton pads and makeup cloths so this is ideal to use with those for more stubborn makeup but still gentle on the skin.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water £1.99

And finally a Christophe Robin Regenerating Hair Mask, I’ve actually had this before in a Lookfantastic box and it was soooo good for my hair! So I’m delighted to get another one, it literally leaves your hair so soft and you only have to leave it on for a few minutes, perfect if you don’t have loads of time. Also you only need a tiny bit to emulsify between your hands and apply so although this pot is small it really does last for ages. For anyone following Curly Girl method, this is an approved product you can use as well.

Christophe Robin Regenerating Mask with Prickly Pear (Deluxe mini size) £10.80

Julys sneak peek is a beautiful looking bronzing powder from KNDR worth £14. The July theme is Beauty Treasures which sounds lovely and I’m looking forward to seeing what products we get next!

I have a yearly subscription to Glossybox which costs 11.75 per month including postage and packaging. There are loads of different options if you wanted to sign up from a monthly rolling subscription to 3, 6 and 12 month plans like the one I do. I do have a referral code if you click here which will get you 20% off your first box.

Leave a comment